Pain

I started a new job as a photographer about three weeks ago. When I first started, I would go out to my car and cry because things were triggered in me and I was not going to say any thing to my manager. So I just kept on going and tried to act like everything was great.

Well on Friday, my manager comes at me, like the Chief’s did on the Reagan and I just started sobbing. I could not listen to what she was trying to talk to me about. She told me that a customer had complained about me and told her that I had prevented this mother from fixing her daughter’s hair. The mother never asked me if she could fix her daughters hair and I would never stand in the way of a mother helping her child. That is not my place and who in the hell does this manager think I am to do something like this.

There was another photographer in the room with me and told her that I had in no way prevented a mother from fixing her daughters hair. Any way, my manager continued to ignore me and told me that I would not be taking any appointments and that I was off until Tuesday. Well in this time, I have decided that I do not want to work at this place if we have a manager that believes customers over her employees and does not care.

 

 

 

Author: shellback0608

Julie "Jewels" is an Author, Poet, Nia Blue Belt, Green Belt, White Belt dance instructor, Reiki Jin Kei Do Energy Healer, and advocate. When she is not writing, you can find her learning new Nia routines, listening to healing music, taking photographs, playing with her dog and spending time with her friends and family.

Leave a Reply

