Healing my Heart

Healing-Heart

Healing my heart starts with talking about what has happened to me
Healing my heart means allowing myself to tell my story and saying
What I need to say.
Healing my heart means to allow myself to feel the feelings
That I need to feel

Healing my heart means that I do self-care,
Healing my heart means that I accept myself,
Healing my heart means that I get enough sleep,
Healing my heart means that I eat healthy,
Healing my heart means that I find my purpose,
Healing my heart means that I advocate for myself and others

Healing my heart means that I take pictures
Healing my heart means that I allow myself the time to heal.
Healing my heart means that I am nice to myself
Healing my heart means that I listen to positive voices
Healing my heart means that I am supportive of myself and
Love myself.
Healing my heart means that I can and am able to ask for support,
I do not have to do this alone.

Healing my heart means that I accept where I am right now in
My healing journey.
I will get to where I want to be.
Healing my heart means that I am patient and tolerate with myself.

Author: shellback0608

Julie "Jewels" is an Author, Poet, Nia Blue Belt, Green Belt, White Belt dance instructor, Reiki Jin Kei Do Energy Healer, and advocate. When she is not writing, you can find her learning new Nia routines, listening to healing music, taking photographs, playing with her dog and spending time with her friends and family.

Leave a Reply

