Finding My Voice, Telling My Story

Rape needs to stop. People need to wake up and realize the effects of rape on the person that it happened to.

Healing from Military Sexual Trauma and Post Traumatic Stress

Finding my Voice,

Becoming visible,

Putting the shame where it belongs

Which is on the rapists and people that protected

the bastards that raped me.

I will not be silenced,

I was silenced for to long after

being raped at 11, 19,23, and 25.

I never asked to be raped,

I was a innocent child and

knew nothing about rape when

a sixteen year old raped me.

I was then told to be quiet

and to never tell any one.

At 19, I was told by police officer that I

deserved to be raped by two men when

I drank for the first time and could not

consent.

When i was 23, I was raped by a friend

Then when i joined the Navy and went to

A school , I was raped twice by the same guy

that was a Third Class Petty Officer and a fleet

returnee.

I…

View original post 245 more words

Author: shellback0608

Julie "Jewels" is an Author, Poet, Nia Blue Belt, Green Belt, White Belt dance instructor, Reiki Jin Kei Do Energy Healer, and advocate. When she is not writing, you can find her learning new Nia routines, listening to healing music, taking photographs, playing with her dog and spending time with her friends and family.

Leave a Reply

