Shut Up and Listen To Survivors

Once again I am reblogging this since no one else seems too. This is my real story. This is the poem that I wrote because I am sick of people not listening, think they know what rape is. Tell me and others that we deserved to be raped.

Rape should not be part of growing up. Rape should not be part of attending an university. Rape should not be part of serving your country. It’s beyond time that rapists are held accountable. They committed a crime that has affected my life forever and has changed me forever.

This video, my book The Boulders In MY Life That Shaped My Journey needs to be read by everyone. The documentary, The Invisible War, Justice Denied, The Hunting Ground all need to be watched by everyone and people need to take a stand.

Post by @autBadger.

Source: Shut Up and Listen To Survivors

Author: shellback0608

Julie "Jewels" is an Author, Poet, Nia Blue Belt, Green Belt, White Belt dance instructor, Reiki Jin Kei Do Energy Healer, and advocate. When she is not writing, you can find her learning new Nia routines, listening to healing music, taking photographs, playing with her dog and spending time with her friends and family.

Leave a Reply

