Anger, Rage

Discharged  because hurt knee and gained weight,

Told over and over again by chain of command,

You are lying!! You are faking!! You are not hurt!!

Conveniently discharged while rapist is promoted

And sent back to another technical school so

He can rape over and over again!!

Meanwhile, I am discharged and given code of JFT

But I have honorable discharge

2011, Rapist sends me email on Navy Together We Served

We go back and forth in email,

He says, “So you remember how…lol…You are such an ugly

Woman do not know why I messed with you. Taking a woman

Is something that I am down with.

I call NCIS and they reopen investigation

Special agent comes and takes my statement

Case is reopened,

Four week later get a call from Special Agent,

You are lying. We have to investigate you and know

Who all you slept with and about any other reports that

You have ever made.

I yelled at the special agent and asked her what in

The hell that had to do with what he admitted to.

I start crying and throw the damn phone across the room.

So once again the chain of command does nothing.

They care more about protecting a damn rapist and promote

Him to second class

Then they send him to another A school so he can continue to rape.

This destroys me and is when everything changed

Depression hits, self harm starts,

Can not believe the lengths the chain of command

Goes to protect a man that straight up admitted to

Raping me.

So much anger.

So much rage

So much hurt

So much betrayal

So much grief

Flashbacks, Nightmares, Post Traumatic Stress

Can not sleep

Afraid looking over shoulder all of the time.

Author: shellback0608

Julie "Jewels" is an Author, Poet, Nia Blue Belt, Green Belt, White Belt dance instructor, Reiki Jin Kei Do Energy Healer, and advocate. When she is not writing, you can find her learning new Nia routines, listening to healing music, taking photographs, playing with her dog and spending time with her friends and family.

2 thoughts on “Anger, Rage”

  1. Just reading this breaks my heart. I know it’s difficult to recover from rape, it’s taken me 3 and a half years (and counting), but spreading the word on how common it is will make it easier for people to come forward and share their story due to many people hiding it away due to shame and embarrassment.

Leave a Reply

