Discovering Me

Artemis RisingMy past does not define who I am,

What has happened in my past does

Not define me.

It is has made me who I am today

And lead me on a path to become a

Warrior.

A Warrior that is taking her life back

And finding her way back to herself.

I am reinventing who I am

I am compassionate, loving, understanding,

Caring, a good listener, can read people

And am there for others to show them the

Way back to themselves.

It is a one day at a time process

I am not defined by what they took away

From me.

Instead I am becoming more powerful

Coming home to my body

Able to feel,

Taking care of myself,

Reaching a hand out for help

And helping others

I am transforming and starting to

Live the life that I have wanted to live.

I am a peaceful Warrior that is finding

Her way home to herself.

Author: shellback0608

Julie "Jewels" is an Author, Poet, Nia Blue Belt, Green Belt, White Belt dance instructor, Reiki Jin Kei Do Energy Healer, and advocate. When she is not writing, you can find her learning new Nia routines, listening to healing music, taking photographs, playing with her dog and spending time with her friends and family.

Leave a Reply

