Needs to go Viral

https://animoto.com/play/ZCvCHmXnEHuLU07BSwSbJA I am posting this today. I am done with people that have no idea what rape does to a person. I am done with people believing that growing up involves being raped. I am done with people saying that I deserved to be raped when I was 11, 19, 23 and 25.  I am done with Police Officers caring more about damn rapists then me. I am done with a chain of command that told me that I had a drinking problem and that entitled him to rape me twice in the same day. I am done with being told that I am nothing. I am done with living with Post Traumatic Stress. I am sick of not being able to sleep. I am done with feeling suicidal, cutting and burning myself. I am sick of all of the memories that come back every day. I had my career ruined while they did nothing to him. I am done with people doing nothing even after he admitted it in black and white in an email. I am sick of finding out that the rape kit does not exist and the medical record is gone. I am sick of finding out that the Navy have me the code of JFT (erroneous enlistment after being raped and doing the best I could to serve this country. I am sick of finding out that they ruined my career and promoted him so he can continue to rape over and over and over and over and over again. I am sick of paying for therapy when I did not not rape myself. I am sick of the Senate making excuses for this and allowing it to happen every single damn day. I am sick of people making excuses for A CRIME THAT was committed against me. I am done with Senators, Representatives, Potus, Vice President, Universities, our society allowing this to happen over and over and over and over again. So here is my response. Until you are raped, betrayed, retaliated against, have your life ruined you have no idea. So to the Senators, Representatives, President, VIce President, DOD, VA, society shut the hell up, listen to those of us that live with this each and every day. Until you have been raped, served in the military and see what the chain of command does and does not do. Shut up and Listen and stop protecting rapists.

Author: shellback0608

Julie "Jewels" is an Author, Poet, Nia Blue Belt, Green Belt, White Belt dance instructor, Reiki Jin Kei Do Energy Healer, and advocate. When she is not writing, you can find her learning new Nia routines, listening to healing music, taking photographs, playing with her dog and spending time with her friends and family.

Leave a Reply

