What have I been up to this week?

This week as been amazing. I have been able to be there for White Belt trainees as an auditor, inn keeper, and emotional support. I have learned more about the principles White Belt by auditing and am deepening my Nia practice that much more. I have come  more into my body and am listening deeper. I know what to do about the pain that I feel from the trauma’s. I let myself feel the feelings, cry and express myself with judgement.

I am working on writing my second part to my book that tells my truth from when I found Nia to now. I have changed a lot. I am continuing to heal. I have learned that I still want to advocate but I am not going to worrying with Washington(that seems like a waste of time to me).

My friends have told me that they love my poetry and they would love for me to publish the poetry I have written in a book. So all of this is in the works. It’s going to take a little bit of time but a new book will be coming out. I am really excited about this. I am a wounded healer and I want to help as many people as I can.

Author: shellback0608

Julie "Jewels" is an Author, Poet, Nia Blue Belt, Green Belt, White Belt dance instructor, Reiki Jin Kei Do Energy Healer, and advocate. When she is not writing, you can find her learning new Nia routines, listening to healing music, taking photographs, playing with her dog and spending time with her friends and family.

Leave a Reply

