This needs to go Viral After Report from Yesterday


I am posting this again because I am furious, enraged, hurt, betrayed and fed up with no one listening to what we have told Congress over and over again. The pentagon lied to Congress. They keep on ignoring survivors of military sexual trauma, rape. They retaliate against us. They ruin our careers. They promote and protect rapists. They send rapists to other technical schools, to other commands so that they can continue to rape over and over and over and over and over and over and over. They have proved that they do not care and will not do anything about rape. They have proved that they want rape to continue and award rapists for doing what they do.  So in my response I am posting my video of my poem Shut Up and Listen to Survivors.

My name is Julie Smoot. I was a third class, damage control petty officer that went to Boot Camp in August of 2003. I was then sent to Naval CS A School in San Antonio, TX where I was raped twice by a third class petty officer. I was then sent to the USS Ronald Reagan where my life became more hell.  I am no longer hiding behind my pen name of Honey Badger. Also, I wrote my story in The Boulders In My Life That Shaped My Journey.   It’s time that people take a stand. Rape is not part of Honor, Courage, Commitment. Defending rapists, protecting rapists and promoting them has nothing to do with Honor, Courage, Commitment.

https://animoto.com/play/ZCvCHmXnEHuLU07BSwSbJA